07 Mar 2019

This content is tagged as Literature .


Applications open for the $100000 Creative New Zealand Michael King Writers Fellowship

Creative New Zealand is inviting applications for the prestigious Michael King Writer’s Fellowship.

The fellowship is available to established New Zealand authors of any literary genre with a significant publication record. It is offered biennially for writers working on a major project which will take two or more years to complete.

Established in 2003 the Fellowship was named in recognition of the late Michael King for his contribution to literature and his role in advocating for a major fellowship for New Zealand writers.

Previous recipients are Dr Phillip Norman, Dr Martin Edmond, Elizabeth Knox, Fiona Farrell, Dr Peter Simpson, Peter Wells, Kate De Goldi, Philip Simpson, Dame Fiona Kidman, Neville Peat, Rachel Barrowman, C K Stead, Vincent O’Sullivan and Owen Marshall.

Further information and how to apply.

Applications close on 29 March 2019.

For media enquiries, please contact:

Kimberley Brady
Senior Communications and Advocacy Adviser
Ph: 04 473 9738