15 May 2012

This content is tagged as Literature .


Prime Ministers Awards for Literature nominations close soon

Every year, New Zealanders are invited to nominate their choice of an outstanding writer who has made a significant contribution to New Zealand literature in the genres of non-fiction, poetry and fiction. New Zealand writers are also able to nominate themselves for these awards.
The nominations are assessed by an expert literary panel and recommendations forwarded to Creative New Zealand for approval, with the award recipients announced in a ceremony at Premier House. 
In 2011, Dame Fiona Kidman gained the award for Fiction; Peter Bland for Poetry and James Belich for Non-Fiction.

Nominate a writer and see previous winners

Nominations close on 22 June at 5pm. Don’t miss your opportunity to support an outstanding New Zealand writer, whose work has entertained, moved or inspired you.